The Child of Light: An AO OST review.

A dark room shrouds a hooded figure as he sits in the center of it, leaning back as if the leather chair he rest in was the throne of some grand nation in some grand time. Before him is a light that shines so bright and emits such a radiance of beauty that it pleases not only the visual, but the auditory senses as well. The figure is a lean man just entering true adulthood and is immediately enthralled with whats presented before him. He’s waited for this moment. He’s heard stories of the light but before him it burns with its scorching shine any tale that was ever told of its being. The figure is me, in the middle of my basic ass room high as a Georgia pine tree playing Ubisofts sleeper RPG hit “Child Of Light” and before I even start getting into the game, I am immediately captivated at the music presented from the start of the game to the finish. This is its OST.

1440x1440sr Continue Reading

Being S.P.E.C.I.A.L. : An AO look into wasteland survival.

Hello Folks. Mars here with the first on a couple of post previewing a key and most important aspect in the GREATLY awaited game from Bethesda studios, Fallout 4. Bethesda has put together these lovely little videos staring Vault Boy himself detailing how the attribute system, S.P.E.C.I.A.L, is implemented in the game and how it’ll help you protect ya neck in the wasteland.


Vault boy

If you aren’t familiar with the post-apocalyptic survival game it’s a action RPG that takes place on Earth in the future (Its to be noted the exact time for Fallout4 is still disclosed) and has these future elements such as laser pistols, androids, etc juxtaposed with deep elements of the ’40s and ’50s. From the music being played, hits from people like Bing Crosby and Ella Fitzgerald, to the clothes being worn and the aesthetics of the homes and roads, its a nice blend of future normalcy mixed with the decay of a nuclear blast. A war occurred. Bombs where dropped. People died. The world changed.

Continue Reading

Black Ops 3 X AO: A hands on review.

The beta for the Black Ops 3 multiplayer has been extended another day and its safe to say that the direction the series is moving in is a refreshing one with great potential. Developed by Treyarch, the series is another future shootem up first person decorated with the bells and whistles that future tech provides. Jet pack boosters, nanotech suits, and lightning guns are just a few tools of future debauchery at your disposal. The game at its core is COD through and through, but what this game does is build off of the formula Advanced Warfare laid. Thats right, this game successfully took more elements from Titanfall, added some COD and semi-unique ideas, and pumped out a decent game as far as the multiplayer is concerned.

Screenshot-Original (4)

At the start of the game you’re prompted to chose a character that have skills that range from pulling out an explosive super bow, equipping instant super armor, super speed and a host of other things that add another dimension to the same ol game the COD series had been pumping out recently. While Advanced Warfare, the previous COD title, wasn’t trash, it wasn’t the big enough push the series needed in gameplay to rejuvenate the fans, despite it having solid numbers selling. BO3, while of course still in Beta form, seems to be willing to take risks and adapt with what makes some of the best available shooters great. Continue Reading

Ode of the summer. Lord Badu Drops Mixtape “Feel better, World!”

With some of our darker sides of humanity being shown in high detail recently, Erykah Badu has dropped a mixtape containing songs from various artist that really does the soul some good in a trying era.

Titled Feel better, World, the tape blends sounds and songs from jazz, soul, and funk alongside melodic lyrics that range from self-love to drug abuse  all setting a scene that feels right against the summers mood. Shits a feel good tape man. Plain, beautiful and simple.

With its release came this message from Badu herself,

LOVE, Ms. Badu

Below is the tracklist alongside the Empress’s mixcloud where you can find the tape.

FEEL BETTER, WORLD! … LOVE, MS.BADU by Erykah She Ill Badu on Mixcloud

1. The Blessing Song — Gary Bartz
2. Come in to Knowledge — Ramp
3. Africano — Earth Wind & Fire
4. My People… Hold On — Eddie Kendricks
5. King Heroin — James Brown
6. Lord Help Me — Donny Hathaway
7. Blessed — The Emotions
8. See the Light — Earth Wind & Fire
9. When There is No Sun — Sun Ra
10. Visions (Inner Visions Live) — Stevie Wonder
11. Sack Full of Dreams — Donny Hathaway
12. The Blessing — Michael W. Smith
13. World Keeps Turning — Erykah Badu
14. Third Eye — Roy Ayers
15. Watching Over — The Emotions
16. Brazilian Rhyme — Earth Wind & Fire
17. Love’s in Need of Love — Stevie Wonder
18. Some Day We’ll All Be Free — Donny